New Zealand Events
New Zealand Events

Published 22nd September 2017

ROSL Arts New Zealand Tour 2017

This year’s touring ensemble will be the Ferio Saxophone Quartet performing in Auckland, Waiheke Island,  Havelock North, Nelson, Christchurch, Oamaru, Wanaka and Queenstown.

Join us for a compelling, musically varied programme by this sensational UK Quartet. Classic formality to blended barber-shop smoothness with works from Bach to Reinhart.

Saturday 11 November     6.30pm
Royal NZ Yacht Squadron                                                                                 Westhaven, Auckland
Contact: Lyn Milne

Sunday 12 November    5pm
Whittaker’s Musical Museum
Waiheke Island
Contact: Jane Cooper   09 3729627

Tuesday 14 November    7pm
The Blyth Performing Arts Centre
Iona College, Lucknow Road
Havelock North
Contact: Russell Kilvington

Wednesday 15 November     7.30pm

All Saints Church, Nelson
Vanguard Street
Nelson City
Paul/Francis Taylor 03 5450131

Thursday 16 November    7.30pm
The Piano, Centre for Music and the Arts, Christchurch
Philip Carter Family Concert Hall
Armagh Street
Christchurch
Contact: Lyn Milne

Sunday 19 November    4.30pm
St Luke’s Church, Oamaru

Wharfe Street
Oamaru
Contact: Bruce Albiston  03 4324194

Monday 20 November     7.30pm

Lake Wanaka Centre
Wanaka
Contact: Kate Lovell 021 481358

Wednesday 22 November    7pm

Queenstown Memorial Hall
Queenstown
Contact: Peta Carey peta.carey@cansoc.org.nz

2017 Pettman ROSL Arts Chamber Music Scholarship

The 2017 Scholarship weekend will take place 16-18 November at  THE PIANO, Centre for Music and the Arts, in Christchurch.

Opening Concert Thursday 16 November    7.30pm

Auditions Friday 17 November 10am – 12.30pm   1.30pm – 3.30pm

Finalists’ Concert Saturday 18 November     7pm

Contact: Lyn Milne
for further details of ROSLNZ events.

< Back to Events & Scholarships